People Featured in the Book

Arnaud Delorme, PhD – Neuroscientist. http://sccn.ucsd.edu/~arno/

Betsy Macgregor, MD – Physician, integrative medicine consultant, researcher, and educator on death and dying. http://www.betsymacgregor.com/

Breese Baker – Veteran

Brother David Steindl-Rast – Catholic Benedictine monk. http://www.gratefulness.org/brotherdavid/bio.htm

Cassandra Vieten – President and CEO, Institute of Noetic Sciences. http://noetic.org/

David Hufford – Senior Fellow for Spirituality in the Center for Brain, Mind and Healing at the Samueli Institute. Professor and Director at the Doctors Kienle Center for Humanistic Medicine at the Penn State College of Medicine. http://www.sas.upenn.edu/folklore/faculty/dhufford.html

Danion Brinkley – Author. http://www.dannion.com/

Daryl Bem – Social psychologist. http://dbem.ws/

Dean Ornish – MD, Physician, author and head of Preventive Medicine Research Institute. http://deanornish.com/

Dean Radin – Ph.D. Psychologist and parapsychologist. http://www.deanradin.com/

Deepak Chopra – M.D. Physician, writer, and spiritual teacher. https://www.deepakchopra.com/

Dr. Michael Bernard Beckwith – Founder/Spiritual Leader, Agape International Spiritual Center. https://agapelive.com/about-agape/michael-bernard-beckwith/#.VTXb8zt3bRI

Eben Alexander – Neurosurgeon, author. http://www.ebenalexander.com/

Edgar Mitchell – Ph.D. Apollo 14 Astronaut and Founder, Institute of Noetic Sciences. http://edmitchellapollo14.com/

Elana Avila – Curandera, author.

Fariba Bogzaran – Professor, artist. http://www.bogzaran.com/

Gary Malkin – Composer, producer. http://www.garymalkin.com/

Gerald Jampolsky – Physician. http://www.jerryjampolsky.com/

Gilbert Walking-Bull – Lakota elder.

Gloria Macallister

Huston Smith – Religious studies scholar. http://www.hustonsmith.com/

Jane Gignoux – Author, presenter. http://janehughesgignoux.com/Jane/

Jean Watson, Ph.D., R.N. Nurse Educator. http://watsoncaringscience.org/about-us/jean-bio/

Jeff Greenberg – Social psychologist. http://greenberg.socialpsychology.org/

Jennifer Mathews – Certified laughter yoga trainer. http://jennifermathews.com/

Jim Tucker, M.D. Child Psychiatrist and expert on reincarnation. http://www.jimbtucker.com/

Joe McGoneagle – Retired U.S. Army NCO and Chief Warrant Officer. http://www.mceagle.com/

Josh Pilcher – Student.

Julie Beischel, Ph.D. Parapsychologist, Co-Founder and Director of Research at the Windbridge Institute. http://drjuliebeischel.blogspot.com/

Kathy Chang-Lipsenthal – Doctor.

Karen Wyatt – Physician. http://www.karenwyattmd.com/

Lauren Artress, D.Min. Episcopal Priest and Canon of Grace Cathedral, Founder of Veriditas. http://www.laurenartress.com/

Lee Lipsenthal – M.D. Physician, author and cancer patient. http://www.enjoyeverysandwich.net/

Lewis Rambo – Professor of Psychology and Religion http://gtu.edu/academics/faculty-directory/m/rambo-lewis-r-sfts

Lily Yeh – Artist. http://barefootartists.org/home/

Lothar Shafer, Ph.D. – Distinguished Professor of Physical Chemistry (emeritus). http://lotharschafer.com/

Luisah Teish – storyteller and initiated elder (Iyanifa) in the Ifa/Orisha tradition of the West African Diaspora, and she hold a chieftaincy title  (Yeye’woro) from the Fatunmise Compound in Ile Ife, Nigeria. http://www.yeyeteish.com/

Margaret Rousser – Zoological manager.

Marilyn Schlitz, Ph.D. – Cultural anthropologist. http://marilynschlitz.com/

Metin Bobaroyly – Sufi imam.

Michael Shermer, Founding Publisher of Skeptic Magazine. http://www.michaelshermer.com/

Mingtong Gu – Qi Gong Master and Founder of The Chi Center. http://www.chicenter.com/Chi/AboutUs/MasterTeachers/index.cfm

Noah Levine – Buddhist teacher and author. http://www.dharmapunx.com/

Peter Fenwick – Neuropsychiatrist.

Rabbi Jonathan Omerman – Rabbi. http://omer-man.net/

Rachel Naomi Remen, MD – Clinical Professor of Family and Community Medicine at UCSF School of Medicine and the Founder and Director of the Institute for the Study of Health and Illness at Commonweal. http://www.rachelremen.com/

Rick Hanson, Ph.D. – Clinical psychologist and author of Buddha’s Brain. https://www.rickhanson.net/

Rudolph Tanzi, PhD – Professor of Neurology at Harvard Medical School and holder of the Joseph P. and Rose F. Kennedy Endowed Chair in Neurology at Massachusetts General Hospital. http://dms.hms.harvard.edu/neuroscience/fac/tanzi.php

Rupert Sheldrake, Ph.D. – Author and biologist. http://www.sheldrake.org/

Sam Kean – Writer and philosopher.

Santiago Kawarim – Achuar leader.

Satish Kumar – Peace and environment activist. https://www.resurgence.org/satish-kumar/

Simon Lewis, film maker and former coma patient. http://simonlewis.us/

Stephen Aizenstat – Chancellor and Founding President of Pacifica Graduate Institute. http://www.dreamtending.com/

Stuart Hameroff, M.D., Physician and quantum physicist. http://www.quantumconsciousness.org/

Tony Redhouse, Navajo Hoop Dancer and hospice healer. http://www.tonyredhouse.net/

Vietnam Veterans on Memorial Day

Yassir Chadly, Sufi Imam and musician. http://www.yassirchadly.com/